People

Faculty
Andrew Barron
Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Co-Director of Graduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 101
andrew.barron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0634
Website
Joseph Chang
Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 211
joseph.chang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0642
Website
Jessi Cisewski
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 208
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5785
203-432-0633
Website
John Emerson
Associate Prof Statistics and Data Science (Adj) & Co-Director of Graduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room B6 & B6a
john.emerson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0638
Website
John Hartigan
Eugene Higgins Professor of Statistics (Emeritus)
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
john.hartigan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0666
Website
John Lafferty
John C. Malone Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 104A
john.lafferty@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5216
Winston Lin
Lecturer and Research Scholar of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room B 5C
winston.lin@yale.edu
Sahand Negahban
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 207
sahand.negahban@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0639
David Pollard
Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Economics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 205
david.pollard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0641
Website
Jonathan Reuning-Scherer
Senior Lecturer in Statistics and Forestry
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
jonathan.reuning-scherer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5118
Website
Daniel Spielman
Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Mathematics
17 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT, 06511, Room 340
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-1264
Website
Sekhar Tatikonda
Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies
17 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511, Room 338
sekhar.tatikonda@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4714
Xiaofei (Susan) Wang
Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 206
xiaofei.wang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7602
Yihong Wu
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 203
yihong.wu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9003
Website
Huibin Zhou
Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Department Chair
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 204
huibin.zhou@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0643
Website
Graduate Students
William (David) Brinda
Graduate School Student
william.brinda@yale.edu
Website
Ph.D.
6th Year
Xinyuan Chen
Graduate School Student
xinyuan.eric.chen@yale.edu
Ph.D.
3rd Year
Phoebe Cheung
Graduate School Student
phoebe.cheung@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Brandon Chow
Graduate School Student
brandon.chow@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
Breanne Chryst
Graduate School Student
breanne.chryst@yale.edu
Ph.D.
5th Year
Stephan Danyluk
Graduate School Student
stephan.danyluk@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Natalie Doss
Graduate School Student
natalie.doss@yale.edu
Ph.D.
4th Year
Derek Feng
Graduate School Student
derek.feng@yale.edu
Website
Ph.D.
6th Year
Ziyue Gao
Graduate School Student
ziyue.gao@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Felix Philipp Gerding
Graduate School Student
felix.gerding@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Parker Holzer
Graduate School Student
parker.holzer@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
Soham Jana
Graduate School Student
soham.jana@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
Yuwei Jiang
Graduate School Student
yuwei.jiang@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Shadie Khubba
Graduate School Student
shadie.khubba@yale.edu
M.A.
Elena Khusainova
Graduate School Student
elena.khusainova@yale.edu
Ph.D.
4th Year
Jason Klusowski
Graduate School Student
jason.klusowski@yale.edu
Ph.D.
5th Year
Jiayi Li
Graduate School Student
regina.li@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Zifan Li
Graduate School Student
zifan.li@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
Margaret Luo
Graduate School Student
margaret.luo@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Dylan O'Connell
Graduate School Student
dylan.oconnell@yale.edu
Ph.D.
2nd Year
Cameron Pringle
Graduate School Student
cameron.pringle@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Yan Qi
Graduate School Student
yan.qi@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Huachen Ren
Graduate School Student
huachen.ren@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Tal Sarig
Graduate School Student
tal.sarig@yale.edu
Ph.D.
3rd Year
Jonathan Seyhun
Graduate School Student
jon.seyhun@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Daniel Snyder
Graduate School Student
daniel.a.snyder@yale.edu
M.A.
3rd Year
Ganlin Song
Graduate School Student
ganlin.song@yale.edu
Ph.D.
2nd Year
Xiaoyu Tang
Graduate School Student
xiaoyu.tang@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Pei Tao
Graduate School Student
pei.tao@yale.edu
Ph.D.
2nd Year
Sara Venkatraman
Graduate School Student
sara.venkatraman@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Li Wei
Graduate School Student
alex.wei@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Sheng Xu
Graduate School Student
sheng.xu@yale.edu
Ph.D.
2nd Year
Xin Xu
Graduate School Student
xin.xu@yale.edu
Ph.D.
3rd Year
Xiaoqian (Dana) Yang
Graduate School Student
xiaoqian.yang@yale.edu
Ph.D.
4th Year
Xiaochen Yang
Graduate School Student
x.yang@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Anderson Zhang
Graduate School Student
ye.zhang@yale.edu
Website
Ph.D.
5th Year
Mengran Zhang
Graduate School Student
mengran.zhang@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Mingrui Zhang
Graduate School Student
mingrui.zhang@yale.edu
Ph.D.
3rd Year
Staff
Joann DelVecchio
Operations Mgr Statistics, Mathematics & Applied Mathematics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
joann.delvecchio@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7130
Karen Kavanaugh
Senior Administrative Assistant
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
karen.kavanaugh@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 436-8105
Erin McAvoy
Finance & Administration, Director - Chemistry
erin.mcavoy@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2271
Elizavette Torres
Event Coordinator/Faculty support
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
elizavette.torres@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0667