Faculty

All

B | C | E | H | L | N | P | R | S | T | W | Z
Research Interests
Andrew Barron
Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Co-Director of Graduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 101
andrew.barron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0634
Website
Statistical information theory, probability limit theorems, function estimation, neural networks.
Joseph Chang
Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 211
joseph.chang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0642
Website
Probability, stochastic processes, sequential analysis, statistical genetics, evolution, bioinformatics.
Jessi Cisewski
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 208
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5785
203-432-0633
Website
John Emerson
Associate Prof Statistics and Data Science (Adj) & Co-Director of Graduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room B6 & B6a
john.emerson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0638
Website
Bayesian methods, Bioinformatics, Statistical Computing, Classification, and Graphical methods.
John Hartigan
Eugene Higgins Professor of Statistics (Emeritus)
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
john.hartigan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0666
Website
Foundations of probability and statistics, Bayes theory, classification, statistical computing, graphical methods.
John Lafferty
John C. Malone Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 104A
john.lafferty@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-5216
Winston Lin
Lecturer and Research Scholar of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room B 5C
winston.lin@yale.edu
Sahand Negahban
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 207
sahand.negahban@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 432-0639
David Pollard
Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Economics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 205
david.pollard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0641
Website
Probability theory, asymptotic methods, empirical processes, Le Cam theory, stochastic processes, computing and data analysis. Writing.
Jonathan Reuning-Scherer
Senior Lecturer in Statistics and Forestry
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
jonathan.reuning-scherer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5118
Website
Computational and graphics statistics, density estimation, non-parametric regression.
Daniel Spielman
Henry Ford II Professor of Computer Science and Professor of Statistics and Data Science and of Mathematics
17 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT, 06511, Room 340
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-1264
Website
Sekhar Tatikonda
Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies
17 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511, Room 338
sekhar.tatikonda@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4714
Xiaofei (Susan) Wang
Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 206
xiaofei.wang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7602
Yihong Wu
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 203
yihong.wu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9003
Website
Huibin Zhou
Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Department Chair
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 204
huibin.zhou@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0643
Website
Asymptotic Decision Theory, Shrinkage Estimation, Wavelet Regression, Machine Learning, Information Theory, Bioinformatics.