Faculty

All

B | C | E | H | N | P | R | W | Z
Research Interests
Andrew Barron
Professor of Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 101
andrew.barron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0634
Website
Statistical information theory, probability limit theorems, function estimation, neural networks.
Joseph Chang
Professor of Statistics & Undergraduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 211
joseph.chang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0642
Website
Probability, stochastic processes, sequential analysis, statistical genetics, evolution, bioinformatics.
Jessi Cisewski
Assistant Professor
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 208
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5785
203-432-0633
Website
John Emerson
Associate Prof Statistics (Adj) & Director of Graduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room B6 & B6a
john.emerson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0638
Website
Bayesian methods, Bioinformatics, Statistical Computing, Classification, and Graphical methods.
John Hartigan
Eugene Higgins Professor of Statistics (Emeritus)
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
john.hartigan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0666
Website
Foundations of probability and statistics, Bayes theory, classification, statistical computing, graphical methods.
Sahand Negahban
Assistant Professor of Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 207
sahand.negahban@yale.edu
David Pollard
Professor of Statistics & Mathematics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 205
david.pollard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0641
Website
Probability theory, asymptotic methods, empirical processes, Le Cam theory, stochastic processes, computing and data analysis. Writing.
Jonathan Reuning-Scherer
Senior Lecturer in Statistics and Forestry
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
jonathan.reuning-scherer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5118
Website
Computational and graphics statistics, density estimation, non-parametric regression.
Xiaofei (Susan) Wang
Lecturer
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 206
xiaofei.wang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7602
Yihong Wu
Assistant Professor of Statistics
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 203
yihong.wu@yale.edu
Website
Huibin Zhou
Professor of Statistics, Chairman of Statistics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 204
huibin.zhou@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0643
Website
Asymptotic Decision Theory, Shrinkage Estimation, Wavelet Regression, Machine Learning, Information Theory, Bioinformatics.