People

Faculty
Andrew Barron
Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Co-Director of Graduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 101
andrew.barron@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0634
Website
Joseph Chang
Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 211
joseph.chang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0642
Website
Jessi Cisewski
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 208
jessica.cisewski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5785
203-432-0633
Website
John Emerson
Associate Prof Statistics and Data Science (Adj) & Co-Director of Graduate Studies
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room B6 & B6a
john.emerson@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0638
Website
John Hartigan
Eugene Higgins Professor of Statistics (Emeritus)
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
john.hartigan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0666
Website
John Lafferty
Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
john.lafferty@yale.edu
Winston Lin
Lecturer and Research Scholar of Statistics and Data Science
winston.lin@yale.edu
Sahand Negahban
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 207
sahand.negahban@yale.edu
David Pollard
Professor of Statistics & Mathematics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 205
david.pollard@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0641
Website
Jonathan Reuning-Scherer
Senior Lecturer in Statistics and Forestry
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
jonathan.reuning-scherer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5118
Website
Daniel Spielman
Henry Ford II Professor of Statistics and Science and Computer Science & Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies
17 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT, 06511, Room 340
daniel.spielman@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 436-1264
Website
Sekhar Tatikonda
Associate Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies
17 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511, Room 338
sekhar.tatikonda@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-4714
Xiaofei (Susan) Wang
Lecturer in Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 206
xiaofei.wang@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7602
Yihong Wu
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Data Science
24 Hillhouse Avenue, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 203
yihong.wu@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9003
Website
Huibin Zhou
Professor of Statistics and Data Science & Department Chair
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814, Room 204
huibin.zhou@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0643
Website
Graduate Students
Thomas Bassine
24 Hillhouse Avenue
thomas.bassine@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
William (David) Brinda
william.brinda@yale.edu
Website
Ph.D.
5th Year
Xinyuan Chen
24 Hillhouse Avenue
xy.chen@yale.edu
Ph.D.
2nd Year
Phoebe Cheung
phoebe.cheung@yale.edu
Brandon Chow
Graduate School Student
brandon.chow@yale.edu
Breanne Chryst
breanne.chryst@yale.edu
Ph.D.
4th Year
Stephan Danyluk
Graduate School Student
stephan.danyluk@yale.edu
Natalie Doss
natalie.doss@yale.edu
Ph.D.
3rd Year
Derek Feng
derek.feng@yale.edu
Website
Ph.D.
5th Year
Ziyue Gao
ziyue.gao@yale.edu
Felix Philipp Gerding
Graduate School Student
felix.gerding@yale.edu
Parker Holzer
Graduate School Student
parker.holzer@yale.edu
Soham Jana
Graduate School Student
soham.jana@yale.edu
Yuwei Jiang
yuwei.jiang@yale.edu
Shadie Khubba
24 Hillhouse Avenue
shadie.khubba@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Elena Khusainova
elena.khusainova@yale.edu
Ph.D.
3rd Year
Jason Klusowski
jason.klusowski@yale.edu
Ph.D.
4th Year
Zifan Li
Graduate School Student
zifan.li@yale.edu
Jiayi Li
regina.li@yale.edu
Yunyue Li
yunyue.li@yale.edu
Yu Lu
yu.lu@yale.edu
Ph.D.
4th Year
Margaret Luo
Graduate School Student
margaret.luo@yale.edu
Dylan O'Connell
24 Hillhouse Avenue
dylan.oconnell@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
Cameron Pringle
Graduate School Student
cameron.pringle@yale.edu
Yan Qi
yan.qi@yale.edu
Tal Sarig
tal.sarig@yale.edu
Ph.D.
3rd Year
Jonathan Seyhun
jon.seyhun@yale.edu
Daniel Snyder
24 Hillhouse Avenue
daniel.a.snyder@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Ganlin Song
24 Hillhouse Avenue
ganlin.song@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
Xiaoyu Tang
xiaoyu.tang@yale.edu
Pei Tao
24 Hillhouse Avenue
pei.tao@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
Sara Venkatraman
Graduate School Student
sara.venkatraman@yale.edu
Li Wei
alex.wei@yale.edu
Tianhao Wu
24 Hillhouse Avenue
tianhao.wu@yale.edu
M.A.
1st Year
Xin Xu
24 Hillhouse Avenue
xin.xu@yale.edu
Ph.D.
2nd Year
Sheng Xu
24 Hillhouse Avenue
sheng.xu@yale.edu
Ph.D.
1st Year
Xiaochen Yang
x.yang@yale.edu
Xiaoqian (Dana) Yang
xiaoqian.yang@yale.edu
Ph.D.
3rd Year
Anderson Zhang
ye.zhang@yale.edu
Website
Ph.D.
4th Year
Mengran Zhang
mengran.zhang@yale.edu
Mingrui Zhang
24 Hillhouse Avenue
mingrui.zhang@yale.edu
Ph.D.
2nd Year
Staff
Joann DelVecchio
Operations Mgr Statistics, Mathematics & Applied Mathematics
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
joann.delvecchio@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7130
Karen Kavanaugh
karen.kavanaugh@yale.edu
Erin McAvoy
Finance & Administration, Director - Chemistry
erin.mcavoy@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-2271
Elizavette Torres
Event Coordinator/Faculty support
24 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-6814
elizavette.torres@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-0667